We warmly invite you to join us!


With health needs everywhere, how to decide where to go?

Join us on Thursday October 22 to learn about the various health needs around the SIM world. There is a world of possibility when you consider using your skills to serve God overseas. You'll hear from Dr. Karen Henriksen who has served in Angola for over 20 years! She has faithfully served and considers Angola her home. She has many stories to share so even if you don't have a medical background, this is a webinar you won't want to miss!

Join us October 22 @ 6pm Pacific time; 9pm Eastern time; 7pm Mountain time; 10 pm Atlantic timeRegister today.

Speakers

Dr. Karen Henriksen is one of the leaders at Rio da Huila Medical Centre. It is a rural outreach to the Ovamuila People Group showing the love of God through preventive and curative health care. Services include Primary Health Care, a tuberculosis program, ophthalmology, dentistry and a community health vaccine and nutrition program. Rio da Huila is a place of prayer, worship, healing and encounter with God. We want to see revival ignited and spread from Rio da Huila throughout the nation of Angola.

Abby Hum is a pelvic health physiotherapist in Kingston, Ontario with a deep passion for sharing the love of Christ through the gospel message and healthcare. The calling to work abroad has been brewing in her heart since 2007. Her vision is to work alongside locals in East Africa to promote physiotherapy for women’s health and to develop sustainable healthcare businesses.